Sunday's Readings

Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 6:12am

“Everything exposed by the light becomes visible” (Eph. 5:13). Simply, God sees the truth.

Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 6:12am

Water gushing from the rock is an answer to the question “Is the Lord among us or not”?

Sunday, March 16, 2014 - 6:12am

A new life floats by the light pressure of providential freedom.

Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 6:12am

The New Adam barks down evil: “Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.”

Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 5:12am

An open ear hears the Lord speaking in both a distant past and in the present moment.

Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 5:12am

Sanctity is about something akin to a decent human life.

Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 5:12am

The superabundant righteousness that Jesus commends places reconciliation even above religious observance.

Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 5:12am

It is pathetic and laughable to observe a strict fast, only to quarrel and fight and strike with the fist.

Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 5:12am

We die with Jesus and are affixed to him. Deathless life in him becomes our own life.

Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:22am

Jesus is “the great light,” the blazing radiance of the Father that illumines even “the region and shadow of death” (Matt. 4:16).

Pages