Sunday's Readings

Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 25

First reading: 1 Sam. 1:4-20; 1 Sam. 2-1-10 Alternate: Dan. 12:1-3; Ps. 16 • Heb. 10:11-14 (15-18) 19-25 • Mark 13:1-8

Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 24

First reading: Ruth 3:1-5; 4:13-17; Ps. 127 Alternate: 1 Kings 17:8-16; Ps. 146 • Heb. 9:24-28 • Mark 12:38-44

Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 1:00am

Pentecost 23
All Saints Sunday observed

First reading: Ruth 1:1-18; Ps. 146 Alternate: Deut. 6:1-9; Ps. 119:1-8 • Heb. 9:11-14 • Mark 12:28-34

Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 22

First reading: Job 42:1-6, 10-17; Ps. 34:1-8 (19-22) Alternate: Jeremiah 31:7-9; Ps. 126; Hebrews 7:23-28; Mark 10:46-52

Sunday, October 21, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 21

First reading: Job 38:1-7 (34-41); Ps. 104:1-8, 25, 37b Alternate: Isa. 53:4-12; Ps. 91:9-16 • Heb. 5:1-10 • Mark 10:35-45

Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 20

First reading: Job 23:1-9, 16-17, Ps. 22:1-15 Alternate: Amos 5:6-7, 10-15, Ps. 90:12-17 • Heb. 4:12-16 • Mark 10:17-31

Sunday, October 7, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 19

First reading: Job 1:1; 2:1-10, Ps. 26 Alternate: Gen. 2:18-24, Ps. 8 • Heb. 1:1-4; 2:5-12 • Mark 10:2-16

Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 18

First reading: Esther 7:1-6, 9-10; 9:20-22; Ps. 124 Alternate: Num. 11:4-6, 10-16, 24-29; Ps. 19:7-14 • James 5:13-20 • Mark 9:38-50

Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 17

First reading: Prov. 31:10-31; Ps. 1 Alternate: Wis. 1:16-2:1 or Jer. 11:18-20; Ps. 54 • James 3:13-4:3, 7-8a; Mark 9:30-37

Sunday, September 16, 2012 - 12:00am

Pentecost 16

First reading: Prov. 1:20-33; Ps. 19 or Wis. 7:26-8:1 Alternate: Isa. 50:4-9a; Ps. 116:1-8 • James 3:1-12 • Mark 8:27-38

Pages