Sunday's Readings

The Virgin

  • Sunday, December 22, 2013

Human agency must say, “Let it be to me according to your word,” but even this is a gift of prevenient grace.

What You Hear and See

  • Sunday, December 15, 2013

Imprisoned, John the Baptist is in doubt about what he has done and what he has said.

The Branch

  • Sunday, December 8, 2013

2 Advent

The Ascent

  • Sunday, December 1, 2013

Contemplating the brevity of life has its place, but loving death is the deadly sickness of those asleep to life’s wonder.

Christ the King

  • Sunday, November 24, 2013

God comes in the person of Jesus Christ to defeat sin, the flesh, and the devil, a trinity but one horrific substance.

Kingdom

  • Sunday, November 17, 2013

The Christ who comes to bring the kingdom comes to every door, window, and crevice of the heart.

This Thorny Flesh

  • Sunday, November 10, 2013

Jesus came to preserve your body and soul unto everlasting life.

Justice

  • Sunday, November 3, 2013

God will not be mocked.

Fortune and Providence

  • Sunday, October 27, 2013

The God of the Bible is seen in both fortune and misfortune.

Home, Heart, and the World

  • Sunday, October 20, 2013

Returning from exile, the people are planted like seed by the provident hand of God.

Pages