Sunday's Readings

Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 6:49am

Jesus’ love is the white flame that burns away our self-destruction, leaving only the brilliance of his own burning.

Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 7:06am

Coming to the altar with hatred toward your neighbor? Go home.

Sunday, August 4, 2013 - 8:48am

Christ is the key, the center, the end of all human history.

Sunday, July 28, 2013 - 6:07am

Discomfort with judgment is the sting of truth. God sees. The God of all-seeing truth is not, however, without loving-kindness.

Sunday, July 21, 2013 - 7:57am

God unfolds in bursting buds, pushes up a bluing heaven, asks questions with obvious answers, and paints pictures clear even to dim eyes.

Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 5:29am

Christ is the fulfillment of the law; he is not a false and cheap freedom that excuses crime and license.

Sunday, July 7, 2013 - 7:11am

A rejoicing and pure heart knows nothing of its inherent strength and competence.

Sunday, June 30, 2013 - 7:07am

We are vested for movement; a pilgrim Church in the eschatological age packs only the essentials, preferring titanium lightness.

Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 6:23am

The Lord is sheer silence. However sheer it may be, it is sound.

Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 7:37am

4 Pentecost

First reading and psalm: 1 Kings 21:1-10 (11-14), 15-21a • Ps. 5:1-8
Alternate: 2 Sam. 11:26-12:10, 13-15 • Ps. 32 • Gal. 2:15-21 • Luke 7:36-8:3

Pages