terrorism | The Living Church

terrorism

Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 10:02am

Archbishop Welby: Responses to terrorist strike reflect “a God who stands with the suffering and brings justice.”

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 7:06am

Two bishops have responded to an evening terror attack Dec. 19 on a Christmas market in Berlin.

Monday, December 12, 2016 - 10:58am

Presidents of Churches Together in England issue a joint statement regarding a terrorist bombing in Cairo.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 1:00pm

The Rev. Shaun Casey of the U.S. State Department will preach and teach Sept. 11 at Washington National Cathedral.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 7:23am

English faith leaders: The murder of Fr. Jacques Hamel while he celebrated Mass is a testimony to evil.

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 7:22am

Anglicans in Nice “need our prayers as they minister the love of God to their stricken city.”

Family members mourn near the coffin of a relative who was killed in a blast outside a public park in Lahore, Pakistan, Sunday. REUTERS/Mohsin Raza
Monday, March 28, 2016 - 3:22pm

At least 69 people died in a bomb attack aimed at Christians enjoying an Easter outing.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 7:31am

Archbishop of Canterbury condemns “terrible cruelty and utter separation from all that is of God.”

Image of an American Sunday school via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/4IcxI4
Monday, December 14, 2015 - 2:08pm
Christian leaders say the U.K. government’s counter-extremism plans are too broad.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 4:31pm
Archbishops on terrorist attacks • Coventry remembers • More