theology | The Living Church

theology

Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 6:34pm

Anthony Thistleton: “Too many people blame themselves for any kind of personal doubt whatever.”

marco/Flickr • http://bit.ly/2nki3oQ
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 12:12pm

What is it that we’re forgiving? As our various English translations have it, do we mean sins, trespasses, or debts?

Monday, March 13, 2017 - 1:30pm

Anglicans and Lutherans have prepared 42 reflections that mark the 500th anniversary of the Reformation.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 12:47pm

A review of the Crown Nominations Commission is unlikely to favor wholesale change, like open elections.

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 3:27pm

Regional Consultative Groups “will include individuals who can support needs in education, theology, and liturgy.”

Monday, June 20, 2016 - 4:40pm

The SUMMA Student Theological Debate Society teaches campers to engage each other with honor and respect.

Friday, January 29, 2016 - 3:22pm
Theologian Jane Williams spoke at Truro Anglican Church to launch a U.S. satellite of St. Paul’s Theological Centre.
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 4:31pm
Willis Jenkins of the University of Virginia wins first place for his essay, “Is Plutocracy Sinful?”
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Kierkegaard’s Concept of Church Reform for Every Age
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 8:13am
Proposed changes to a canon on preparing students for ordination drew fire Tuesday.