theology

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 9:23am

Bishop C. Andrew Doyle: “My hope is that this text will offer leaven to feed the Church’s imagination.”

Friday, May 15, 2015 - 6:33am

The Anglican Theological Review has published the first of several essays planned by a new initiative, Fully Alive.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 4:08pm

The Living Church is pleased to announce the sixth Student Essays in Christian Wisdom Competition.

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 10:13am

The last chapters of “A Brutal Unity” press further into “the spiritual politics of the Christian Church.”

Friday, October 31, 2014 - 2:31pm

All Saints & All Souls: Here are prophets and presbyters, grandmothers and children untimely lost, maidens and archbishops.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 2:46pm

“Being Christian” by Rowan Williams gives readers a clear understanding of Christian life.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 8:38am

Review by Leander S. Harding • A homiletics scholar appreciates the generous orthodoxy of William Willimon and Fleming Rutledge.

Image by ariadna, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/FoXSOl
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 2:52pm

What place do children have in church? A reflection, and three responses.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 6:23am

Augustine’s conversion “occurred while developing relationships with himself, others, and the divine.”

Image: Chapel at King’s College, London, by Diliff (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 or GFDL], via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/Q6FMf2
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 10:23am

Alister McGrath’s hiring in Oxford weakens theology program at King’s College, London.

Pages