violence

Monday, June 13, 2016 - 4:42am

Gregory O. Brewer, Bishop of Central Florida, reflects on the mass murders in Orlando.

A makeshift memorial on the ground near the Pulse nightclub in Orlando, where 50 people died and 53 were wounded. • REUTERS/Carlo Allegri
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 6:35pm

Presiding Bishop Michael Curry and other Episcopal bishops offer early responses to the most deadly mass shooting in U.S. history.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 7:31am

Archbishop of Canterbury condemns “terrible cruelty and utter separation from all that is of God.”

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 2:33pm

Presiding Bishop Michael Curry: “The larger truth is that our ultimate security comes from God in Christ.”

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 3:44pm

Abp. Kwashi: “I have conducted more burial services … than weddings and naming ceremonies since 2001.”

Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - 2:39pm

“Our church, Trinity Ecumenical Parish, is the staging area for emergency personnel, police, fire, and EMS.”

Friday, August 14, 2015 - 1:19pm

Ruby Sales: “That was the deal we made with each other: that any one of us would have died for each other.”

Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 10:00am

Bishop John Richard Bryant: “We keep saying the gun will protect us and yet it seems to make us more violent.”

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 8:19am

About 15 to 20 people have moved into the Bishop of Nzara’s home and 50 are living in the cathedral compound.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 1:37pm

“He withdrew again to the mountain by himself.”