Washington National Cathedral

Friday, March 18, 2016 - 1:49pm

Andrew Barnett of Theodicy Jazz Collective and Rosemarie Logan Duncan of St. Columba’s join cathedral’s staff.

President Barack Obama escorted former First Lady Nancy Reagan to a signing ceremony for the Ronald Reagan Centennial Commission Act on June 2, 2009. • REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 7:22am

Stuart Kenworthy, interim vicar of Washington National Cathedral, to preside at the former First Lady’s funeral.

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 3:30pm
Bishop Curry: “Love is not a sentiment; it is a commitment to live not for myself alone.”
Friday, December 18, 2015 - 8:26am
Washington National Cathedral has launched a raffle for a Darth Vader carving and a Gargoyle Tower Climb.
Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 1:34pm
The church installs Presiding Bishop Michael Bruce Curry in a service marked by excitement, joy, and gravity.
Friday, October 30, 2015 - 8:33am
Episcopalians need not be present to celebrate Bishop Michael Curry’s new ministry as 27th presiding bishop.
Image: Washington National Cathedral at Dusk by Bjohnston024 (Own work), via Wikimedia Commons • http://goo.gl/fOYVX
Friday, October 2, 2015 - 5:27am
The National Trust for Historic Preservation has provided support for the cathedral’s restoration.
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - 11:53am
Mariann Budde, Bishop of Washington, will serve as interim dean of Washington National Cathedral beginning Jan. 1.
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 3:12pm

Adapted from the Office of Public Affairs

Monday, June 15, 2015 - 4:41pm
Joint nominating committee’s final essay explains the steps of choosing the 27th presiding bishop.