webclips

Fire destroyed the historic rectory at St. Paul’s in November. Grant L. Gursky/ENS • http://is.gd/jqNZh9
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 7:14am

“The parish is pretty evenly divided between renovating the rectory and demolishing it.”

Monday, March 31, 2014 - 12:28pm

It’s hard to overestimate the weakening effect that gay marriage will have on the central structures of the Church of England.

Monday, March 24, 2014 - 10:29am

David Suchet devoted 200 hours of his time to recording the audio book, and donated his fee to charity.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 7:30am

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand: “I think Zion House is a perfect example of what works.”

Image: “Black Friday at the Apple Store on Fifth Avenue, New York City, 2011,” by JoeInQueens from Queens, USA (DSC_0025Uploaded by maybeMaybeMaybe) [CC-BY-2.0], via Wikimedia Commons • goo.gl/PTxeyO
Friday, November 29, 2013 - 1:50pm

“One night of hell and you won’t have to worry about anything but Advent.”

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 7:51am

The Rev. Lisa G. Fishbeck: “We wanted to offer hospitality throughout the week.”

Monday, September 16, 2013 - 12:43pm

The University of the South is exploring interest in a senior living community in Sewanee.

Friday, September 6, 2013 - 3:13pm

The Rev. Ann Fontaine has revealed proposed changes that prompted four UTO leaders’ resignations.

Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 12:28pm

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris: “They could be easily dismissed. That, I believe, would be a mistake.”

Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 9:01am

“With the stroke of a pen, the United Thank Offering Board will possibly be rendered powerless and voiceless.”

Pages